Hawalli Governorate

Hawally (Arabic: حولي‎) is one of the six governorates of Kuwait, consisting of the following districts:

Al Asimah Governorate (Kuwait)

Al Asimah (Arabic: العاصمه‎), also called Al Kuwayt is one of the six governorates of Kuwait, and consists of the following districts:

Al Farwaniyah Governorate

Al Farwaniyah (Arabic: الفروانية‎) is the most populous of the six governorates of Kuwait, in terms of total number of residents. It is Kuwait's main residential area and also forms an important part of Kuwait's commercial activities. Al Farwaniyah consists of the following districts:

Al Jahra Governorate

Mubarak Al-Kabeer Governorate

Mubarak Al-Kabeer (Arabic: مبارك الكبير‎) is one of the governorates of Kuwait which mainly houses residential areas. It was formed in 2000 when the Hawalli governorate was split in two. It has about 180,000 residents.