The following is a map list of cities, towns and new towns in Hong Kong.


Cities Districts covered
Victoria City part of Central and Western, part of Wan Chai and part of Eastern  
  including New Kowloon    
Yau Tsim MongSham Shui PoKowloon City,
Wong Tai Sin and Kwun Tong  

New towns

New towns Location Year started developing
Tsuen Wan
  (Tsuen WanKwai Chung and Tsing Yi)
Tsuen Wan and Kwai Tsing   1970s
Sha Tin
  (Sha Tin and Ma On Shan)
Sha Tin
Tuen Mun Tuen Mun 1970s
Tai Po Tai Po early 1980s
Yuen Long Yuen Long early 1980s
Fanling-Sheung Shui North mid-1980s
Tseung Kwan O Sai Kung late 1980s
Tin Shui Wai Yuen Long early 1990s
North Lantau
  (Tung Chung and Tai Ho)


Towns Location
Aberdeen Southern
Cheung Chau Islands
Discovery Bay Islands
Jardine's Lookout Wan Chai
Kennedy Town Central and Western
Kwun Tong Kwun Tong
Lei Yue Mun Kwun Tong
Ma Wan Islands
Mui Wo (Silvermine Bay) Islands
Peng Chau Islands
Sai Kung Sai Kung
Sha Tau Kok North
Shek O Southern
Sok Kwu Wan Islands
Stanley Southern
Tai O Islands
Yuen Long Town Yuen Long
Yung Shue Wan Islands

Largest urban agglomerations

  1. Kowloon - 2,019,500
  2. Northern Hong Kong Island - 992,900
  3. Tsuen Wan New Town - 801,800
  4. Sha Tin New Town - 630,000
  5. Tuen Mun New Town - 470,900
  6. Tseung Kwan O New Town - 344,500
  7. Aberdeen - 275,100
  8. Tai Po New Town - 274,000
  9. Tin Shui Wai New Town - 268,800
  10. Fanling-Sheung Shui New Town - 244,700
  11. Yuen Long New Town - 141,900
  12. North Lantau New Town - 71,900